State government issued orders filling vacancies of Superintendents of Police

Ending weeks of uncertainty over postings of IPS officers who were either on compulsory wait or on leave for several weeks, the State government on Tuesday issued orders filling vacancies of Superintendents of Police in Chennai city, districts and units.

M. R. Sibi Chakravarthy, formerly Superintendent of Police (SP), Erode, who was on compulsory wait for about three months, was posted as SP, Special Task Force, Erode, in the existing vacancy. R. Thirunavukkarasu, SP on compulsory wait, was listed as Assistant Inspector-General of Police (Law and Order), Chennai, in the existing vacancy.

Nisha Parthiban, SP on compulsory wait, was posted as SP, Enforcement, Chennai, in the place of N.M. Mylvahanan transferred and posted as SP, Tiruvarur district in the existing vacancy. P. Aravindhan, formerly SP of Virudhunagar district, who went on leave, was posted Deputy Commissioner of Police (Traffic-South), Chennai Police, in the place of P. Kannammal. S. Saravanan, who headed the Organised Crime Intelligence Unit (OCIU), was posted as DCP, Traffic, Coimbatore City. M. Pandian, formerly Superintendent of Special Branch and SP on compulsory wait, was posted as SP, Uniformed Services Recruitment Board (USRB), Chennai.

Ziaul Haque, SP on compulsory wait, was posted as SP, Enforcement, Salem, in the existing vacancy. Saroj Kumar Thakur, SP on compulsory wait, was posted as SP, Southern Range, Directorate of Vigilance and Anti-Corruption, Chennai, in the existing vacancy. Dr. J. Loganathan, SP, Crime Branch CID (III), Chennai, has been posted as SP, Pudukottai district in the existing vacancy. M Rajarajan, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Headquarters, Madurai City, has been posted as SP, Virudhunagar district. V. Sasi Mohan, SP on compulsory wait, was posted as the DCP (Traffic-East) Chennai, in the existing vacancy.