No. A-12036/01/2011-Rectt.(Pt.-I) Government of India Ministry of Science and Technology Department of Science and Technology

Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road, New Delh-110016 Dated: 29.11.2013

Subject:- Filling up of four posts of Scientist 'C' [three temporary posts of Scientist 'C' in INSPIRE programme and one permanent post of Scientist 'C'] on direct recruitment basis in the Department of Science and Technology.

Reference:- Advertisement No. DST/01/2012-Rectt.

The following '38' candidates for three temporary posts of Scientist 'C' in Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research (INSPIRE) Programme and '19' candidates for one permanent post of Scientist 'C' on direct recruitment basis in the Department of Science and Technology have been shortlisted to be called for interview.

2. The shortlisted candidates will be required to produce the original certificates in support of their claims pertaining to age, educational qualifications, experience, community etc. at the time of the Interview. The call letters to the shortlisted candidates for interview will be sent separately by Speed Post / Register Post after fixation of the dates of interview.

3. The shortlisted candidates should confirm their contact/residential address or inform about any change in the contact/residential address to this Department before 25.12.2013 by speed post and/or by mail at recruitmentcell-dst@nic.in.

4. The shortlisted candidates whose photographs are not attached with their applications as indicated against their names in the remarks column are requested to send their attested photographs immediately and in any case latest by 25.12.2013.

Sl. No.	Name	Date of birth	Reg. No.	Remarks
1.	Dr.(Mrs.) Deepshi Thakral	05.08.1976	1	Also Shortlisted for one permanent post of Scientist 'C'
2.	Dr. Upendra Kumar Kar	07.06.1975	2	Photograph not attached
3.	Dr. Garima Gupta	17.12.1979	4	
4.	Dr. Shanmugasundaram O.L	03.03.1976	45	
5.	Dr. Pankaj Kumar Sahu	03.10.1977	52	Photograph not attached

<u>Shortlisted candidates for three temporary posts of Scientist 'C' in INSPIRE programme on direct recruitment basis in DST:</u>

Contd.p.2/...

Sl. No.	Name	Date of birth	Reg. No.	Remarks
6.	Dr. Babli Halder	09.01.1979	54	
7.	Dr. Hareesh P.S.	25.05.1978	73	Also Shortlisted for one permanent post of Scientist 'C'
8.	Ms. Tamanna	29.07.1979	75	Photograph not attached
9.	Dr. Chaman Mohammad	05.12.1977	78	Photograph not attached
10.	Dr. Jakkula Vujay Sandeep	05.02.1977	84	
11.	Dr. (Ms.) Lekhu Gehlot	18.11.1976	102	
12.	Ms. Rachna Gupta	23.09.1978	121	
13.	Ms. Sudipta Dey Bandyopadhyay	20.09.1980	144	
14.	Dr. Tarun Kumar Gollapudi	11.08.1979	160	
15.	Dr. Saurabh Kulshreshta	19.07.1978 33 yrs	165	Photograph not attached
16.	Dr. Amit Kumar Bhardwaj	27.05.1981	175	Photograph not attached
17.	Dr. Inderjit shown	02.02.1979	185	Photograph not attached
18.	Sh. Anand Gajananrao kalamkar	16.07.1979	192	Photograph not attached
19.	Dr. (Ms.) Neelu Jain	24.08.1977	197	Photograph not attached
20.	Dr. Mallikarjuna Babu Setty	11.08.1979	199	Photograph not attached
21.	Dr. Akhilesh Kumar	26.12.1978	215	
22.	Dr. Sudhakar Srivastava	27.06.1977	222	
23.	Ms. Shilpi Das	16.03.1978	237	
24.	Dr. Ashok Kumar Mishra	01.07.1977	259	Photograph not attached
25.	Dr. (Ms.) Priyanka Maurya	05.09.1977	296	

Contd.p.3/...

Sl. No.	Name	Date of birth	Reg. No.	Remarks
26.	Ms. Babita Kalamula	18.08.1981	299	
27.	Dr. (Ms) Nilima Kumari	30.11.1976	301	Also Shortlisted for one permanent post of Scientist 'C'
28.	Sh. Atif Faiz Khan	26.12.1980	305	
29.	Dr. (Ms) Sapana Kaushik	14.06.1978	320	
30.	Dr. (Ms) Ambuja Joshi	11.09.1979	321	
31.	Dr. Paresh Nath Chatteerjee	29.03.1978	335	
32.	Dr. (Ms.) Sruti Dutta	30.06.1977	379	
33.	Dr. (Ms.) Archana Upadhyay	07.07.1978	386	
34.	Dr. K. Krishna Naik	04.05.1980	398	
35.	Dr. Jag Narayan Yadav	22.04.1976	412	
36.	Dr. (Ms.) Bidisha Majumder	02.01.1978	431	Also Shortlisted for one permanent post of Scientist 'C'
37.	Dr Kandepi Veera Venkata Krishna Mohan	19.08.1976	450	
38.	Sh. Vikram Sudan	10.01.1979	452	

Shortlisted candidates for one permanent post of Scientist 'C' on direct recruitment basis in DST:

Sl. No.	Name	Date of Birth	Reg. No.	Remarks
1.	Dr. (Mrs.) Deepshi Thakral	05.08.1976	1	Also shortlisted for three temporary posts of Scientist 'C' in INSPIRE programme
2.	Dr. (Ms.) Pinkey Khati	09.04.1979	65	Photograph not attached
3.	Dr. Hareesh P.S.	25.05.1978	86	Also shortlisted for three temporary posts of Scientist 'C' in INSPIRE programme
4.	Dr. Joydeep Dutta	02.1.2.1976	107	Photograph not attached

Contd.p.4/...

Sl. No.	Name	Date of birth	Reg. No.	Remarks
5.	Dr. (Ms.) Nilima Kumari	30.11.1976	112	Also shortlisted for three temporary posts of Scientist 'C' in INSPIRE programme
6.	Dr. Neeraj Kumar Sharma	12.04.1978	132	
7.	Dr. Anbu Rajan Lawrance	21.04.1979	148	Photograph not attached
8.	Dr. Ansy Mathew N.P.	29.10.1973	182	
9.	Dr. (Ms.) Bidisha Majumder	02.01.1978	190	Also shortlisted for three temporary posts of Scientist 'C' in INSPIRE programme
10.	Dr. Rabindra Kumar Panigrahi	25.12.1976	208	Photograph not attached
11.	Sh. Rakesh Kumar	29.07.1977	211	Photograph not attached
12.	Dr. Sijo P Varghese	14.05.1974	270	Photograph not attached
13.	Dr. Arindam Datta	17.07.1979	352	
14.	Dr. G. Panduranga Murthy	04.02.1976	366	
15.	Dr. Balaram Sahoo	02.04.1976	380	
16.	Dr. Pallav Kumar	23.02.1979	393	
17.	Dr. (Ms) Deol Ray	13.01.1978	397	
18.	Dr. Atul Kumar	10.01.1974	412	Photograph not attached
19.	Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Jain	26.12.1977	415	Photograph not attached
