

JN Stadium, East Gate Lodhi Road Complex New Delhi-110003

Dated: 06.04.2016

8 post of Asstt. Director (2SC, 1ST, 1OBC & 4UR) in Sports Authority of India were advertised in the month of September, 2015 from the waitlisted candidates who appeared for UPSC examination 2014. In response of the advertisement 257 applications were received out of which 201 candidates were found fulfilling the eligibility criteria. A merit list was prepared for each category separately on the basis of the marks secured in the UPSC examination (written + interview). On the basis of the merit list an enhanced panel has been prepared which is as under:-

Un-Reserved - Vacancies - 4

Rank	Name	DOB	Category	Marks obtained in CSM, 2014
1.	Kumar Abhishek	9.11.1989	General	889
2.	Adarsh Pachera	20.07.1990	General	889
3.	Surbendu Thakur	05.10.1986	General	888
4.	Sam Prasanth JR	31.03.1986	General	887
5.	Akriti	19.07.1986	General	887
6.	Ashuthosh Dwivedi	23.08.1987	General	887
7.	Ashish Ujlayan	24.04.1987	General	885
8.	Rahul Singla	18.06.1990	General	885
9.	Rahul Panwar	23.09.1986	General	884
10.	Deepak	10.02.1985	General	883
11.	Hemant Kotiyal	01.11.1988	General	883
12.	Kartik Kumar Singh	17.06.1989	General	883

OBC - Vacancy - 1

ODO Tubunby i				
Rank	Name	DOB	Category	Marks obtained the
				CSM, 2014
1.	Shanmuga Vadivel S	01.06.1987	OBC	844
2.	Kshitij Suresh Gurav	08.11.1987	OBC	844
3.	S. C. Yadav Nallagorla	08.05.1985	OBC	842
4.	Shivashankar E	25.01.1993	OBC	842
5.	Prem Kumar	01.03.1980	OBC	841

SC - Vacancies - 2

Rank	Name	DOB	Category	Marks obtained in the
				CSM, 2014
1.	Shailendra Kumar	22.07.1984	SC	827
2.	Divya Jeychendren	18.05.1987	SC	826
3.	Akash Mahobia	22.05.1985	SC	819
4.	Lokhande Snehal Sudhal	02.04.1989	SC	819
5.	Abinav	27.07.1991	SC	816
6.	Dharma Raj	25.11.1984	SC	815
7.	Enakshi Biswas	08.06.1983	SC	811
8.	Kranthi Kumar Godera	21.08.1988	SC	811

ST - Vacancy - 1

Rank	Name	DOB	Category	Marks obtained in the CSM, 2014
1.	Vinod Kumar Meena	20.02.1991	ST	811
2.	B. Rahul Kumar	15.08.1986	ST	805
3.	Amit Kumar	02.08.1985	ST	804
4.	Kailash Chand Meena	30.06.1991	ST	800
5.	Abhishek Singh Hyanki	09.10.1990	ST	792

The offer of appointment has been given to the following persons with direction to intimate their consent for joining in writing by 5th April, 2016:-

S. No.	Name	Category
1.	Kumar Abhishek	General
2.	Adarsh Pachera	General
3.	Surbendu Thakur	General
4.	Sam Prasanth JR	General
5.	Shanmuga Vadivel S	OBC
6.	Shailendra Kumar	SC
7.	Divya Jeychendren	SC
8.	Vinod Kumar Meena	ST

The selected candidates after intimating their consent for joining are required to join on or before 29th April, 2016 along with original certificates and the other required documents are mentioned in the offer of appointment, failing which the next person in the merit list cum rank list may be considered for the post. They will be allowed to join after verification of the document at SAI Head Quarter first and would be sent their place of posting after the orientation programe.

Dy. Director (Pers)